Register

ADVERTISEMENT

View: 11801|Reply: 84

Should I Quit My Job? Update on post #79

[Copy link]
Post time 29-7-2018 10:44 AM | Show all posts |Read mode
Edited by QIsmail at 19-11-2018 03:38 PM

Assalamualaikum and hi everyone.

First of all, I am so sorry if I come across as whiny but I do not know who to turn to right now. I'm not sure whether I'm being dramatic or I'm plunging into depression.

After 3 years of trying, alhamdulillah. My application for transfer was finally approved. But it somehow invites new problems in the new workplace. I was appointed a post that I myself knew that I'm not capable of. Still, the admin insisted as they saw me as 'the new meat'. And I hated every single moment I am in the new workplace.

Everyday for the past month that I'm here, I feel like I want to runaway to someplace else. I don't want to work in this field anymore. But my parents are really against this idea and they begged me to stay as I am a government officer. In order to please them, it took a toll on my mental health. I experience difficulty in sleeping (and sometimes heart palpitations) in the middle of the night. I can't keep my mind off the fact that I'm no longer capable of being happy.

The bright side of my life is that - I'm about to get married this end of August. My fiance couldn't have been more supportive of my decision to change the path of my career as I intend to pursue my Masters and PhD altogether.

I don't know what's wrong with me. I used to be really strong in dealing with challenges and difficulties in life. Right now, I just couldn't see a way out. So, should I quit my job?

Use magic Report

ADVERTISEMENT

Post time 29-7-2018 10:57 AM From the mobile phone | Show all posts
Nope

U just need a chill pill with an i-dont-give-a-fu*k attitude in ur workplace
Believe me ur upcoming day will be better and better

Use magic Report

Author| Post time 29-7-2018 11:05 AM From the mobile phone | Show all posts